![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
|
||
Accounting Information
Lexis-Nexis Academic: Accounting journals, company information, SEC filings and more. Within database, select Business (left side) > Accounting Literature or Company Information. EBSCOhost Business Source Premier: Provides full text for nearly 3,050 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 300 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. Updated daily. See also Academic Search Elite and Regional Business News. ProQuest ABI INFORM / Global: Search 1,800 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also, information on 60,000+ companies. Under database, select ABI INFORM/Global. Includes full-text of the Wall Street Journal, updated daily. Search only the full-text of the WSJ by date or keyword. JSTOR: Full-text scholarly journals. Currently good economics coverage, more coming soon. Business Abstracts (no full-text): Index that provides citations and abstracts of 275 English language journals in all areas of business. To obtain full-text of articles:
Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys (3 vols.): Provides broad views of industries in 3 volumes. Including their structure and size, company analysis, forecasts, trends and internal and external issues impacting the industries. Reference HC 106.6 .S74 2002 North American Industry Classification System: NAICS is an industry classification system that groups establishments into industries based on the activities in which they are primarily engaged. It is a comprehensive system covering the entire field of economic activities, producing and nonproducing. There are 20 sectors in NAICS and 1,170 industries in NAICS United States. Reference HF 1042 .N6 2002 Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) Periodicals (6 titles) Reference HF 5601 .F49 Dictionary of Accounting Reference HF 5621 .D53 1999 Value Line Investment Survey: This print resource contains information about the company including financial information back to 1983, capital structure, business lines, and an analysis which provides a rating of timeliness, safety, financial strength, stock price stability, price growth persistence, and earnings predictability. Located at Reference Desk in binder. Price Waterhouse Information Guides - Doing Business in . . .: Price Waterhouse produce a series of Information Guides covering over 60 countries. Each guide contains chapters on: Country profile, Business environment, Foreign investment and trade, Investment incentives and restrictions, Banking and finance, Labor relations, Accounting, Auditing, and Taxation. Located in Library of Congress stacks; see online library catalog for individual call numbers.
Web CPA: Tools and resources for the electronic accountant Thomas Register: Provides information on industrial products and services, including company and product information for more than 170,000 manufacturers, online catalogs, links to company websites. Individual registration is required; each user must complete a registration form and receive a personal login and password.
FedStats: The gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. Federal agencies Consumer Price Indexes (BLS) Producer Price Index (BLS)
Statistical Abstract of the United States HELP Contact a librarian, live, online anytime.
Dixie State College Online Writing
Lab
|
||||||||